One Belt

One Road

Thursday 17 September 2020

WATCH THE RECORDING NOW!

 

Building Connectivity for Sustainable Belt and Road Development 

 

This session will focus on “Connecting Belt and Road Hubs for Legal, Mediation, Arbitration and Other Infrastructure Development Services” with Panel Speakers from China, Malaysia, Kazakhstan, Hong Kong and Singapore as well as UNCITRAL.

Speakers will address Singapore Convention and Mediation Along the Belt and Road as well as address latest issues facing Chinese Belt and Road Investments.

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday 17 September 2020

Cost: Complimentary

Time

  • 16:30 - 18: 00 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)
  • 15:30 - 17:00 (Tokyo/Seoul)
  • 14:30 - 16:00 (Hong Kong/Singapore/KL/Beijing/Taipei)
  • 13:30 - 15:00 (Hanoi/Phnom Penh)
  • 12:00 - 13:30 (Delhi/Colombo)
  • 07:30 - 09:00 (London)
  • 08:30 - 10:00 (Berlin/Paris)

Speaker Panel

 

Moderator

Mr Jeff Leong

Mr Jeff Leong
Co-Chair of One Belt One Road Subcommittee | LAWASIA
Senior Partner | Jeff Leong, Poon & Wong
MALAYSIA

Panellists

Mr Shang Congcong

Mr Shang Congcong
Grandall Law Firm
CHINA
 

 

Ms Pauline Goh

Ms Pauline Goh Boey Hwa
Director, Investor Relations, China | Invest KL Corporation
MALAYSIA
 

 

Ms Athita Komindr

Ms Athita Komindr
Head  | UNCITRAL Regional Center for Asia and the Pacific
KOREA

 

Mr Amirali Nasir

Mr Amirali Nasir
Vice President | The Law Society of Hong Kong
HONG KONG SAR
 

 

Ms Saniya Perzadayeva

Ms Saniya Perzadayeva
Managing Partner | Unicase
KAZAKHSTAN
 

 

 

Mr Winston Seow

Mr Winston Seow
Partner | WithersKhattarWong
SINGAPORE
 

 

Ms Zhang Wei

Ms Zhang Wei
Partner | Beijing Great Way Great Win Law Firm
CHINA
 

 

Commentator

Mr Takayuki Usui

Mr Takayuki Usui
Attorney-at-Law | Ripple Partners
JAPAN
 

 


 

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE BIOGRAPHIES  

Notes for attendees

Please click here for some useful information and practical tips on how to navigate the webinar platform.